DON’T TAKE OUR WORD FOR IT

Read what our awesome customers say about us in our verified reviews

You can trust our reviews because each review is verified by Facebook and each reviewer must agree to be linked on the review before it’s published.
(Does anyone remember the guy who opened a fake restaurant in his shed and got to the top of a major review based website? Hilarious, but also very wrong).

Our Verified Reviews (Scroll to see more)

Thai Bike Tours
4.9
Based on 49 reviews
powered by Facebook
Grant Burt
Grant Burt
2020-02-12T04:36:59+0000
The best, what else can I say except exceed expectations
Mick Ditchburn
Mick Ditchburn
2020-02-02T06:12:41+0000
Its a great overall experience. Its the little things that... count, cold drinks and fresh fruit at every stop. Live the Passion.read more
Jan van Mechelen
Jan van Mechelen
2019-12-10T04:40:19+0000
Great tour, Alan and his team delivered an amazing 5 day bike... trip experience. It was well organised down till the last detail. All the equipment was of great quality and welll maintained. For the tour itself they did a great job mixing up the sceneries and surfaces every day so none of the days felt the same. Plenty of great food and drinks available and accommodations were clean and characteristic. Definitely recommend this place and I’ll be back in the future. Cheers.read more
Mark Bateman
Mark Bateman
2019-11-17T05:39:31+0000
Awesome tour, both Alan and Khun Tui are great guides and they... have a very good support crew. Ill be back next year.read more
Steve Hambley
Steve Hambley
2019-10-12T12:11:57+0000
Alan is a great tour guide. He maintains his bikes to the... highest degree and his knowledge of the region and attention to detail can’t be faulted.read more
Sean O' Sullivan
Sean O' Sullivan
2019-07-09T09:08:49+0000
Just finished a 3 day offroad experience with 'thai bike tours'... and it was one of the best things i have ever done. Alan was more than helpful in the pre start organising and Tui (my tour guide) made it the incredible trip i could ever have imagined. He is a gent. We visited temples,hot springs, along rural farming communities. We did some lovely twisty onroad driving along with lots of testing dirt track with spectacular views throughout. Overnight accommodation was ideal and i was never left hungry or thirsty! I would highly recommend these guys, they are the best around! they go above and beyond for their clients! Thank you 'thai bike tours', see you next year!!!!read more
Brandon Foy
Brandon Foy
2019-04-18T22:14:37+0000
Got a single full day tour where I got to drive my own 4x4... vehicle. Food, water, and a tour guide in his own vehicle was included. We had a blast and our tour guide took us down some really fun trails.read more
James Pahati
James Pahati
2019-03-08T21:41:17+0000
Our club experience was awesome!!!! Our tour Guide Alan was... good!!!!! One of the best riding experience I had.read more
Brian M Gonzales
Brian M Gonzales
2019-01-26T08:58:53+0000
too much fun!!!!! humorous, safe and kind Guide.... gonna do it... again... thanks sir Allan!!! your the man!!!!read more
Rik Hsmn
Rik Hsmn
2018-10-31T04:47:14+0000
Had a great time, I highly recommend it👍.
Renè Wuite
Renè Wuite
2018-09-10T18:16:29+0000
did see the general manager,Allen regular, when I was on a trip... with friends from The Netherlands.When I talked with his guests they all were very satisfied!Good organisation and person.read more
Jay Layfield
Jay Layfield
2018-09-10T07:31:19+0000
Just back from another tour with Big Al and the boys are already... locking in next years dates. We had an epic ride through some challenging terrain and weather and all came out safe and fully stoked. Great food and amazingly beautiful scenery just added to the experience. Thanks Big Al, you run a great show mate. See you next year. Jay Lay & the Hammer Time riders 😆read more
Tim Shaw
Tim Shaw
2018-03-27T17:49:59+0000
The best guided tour we’ve done to date, ridden many countries... and done many tours this one being the biggest grin to date, Big Al took care of all our needs showing us the Best vistas, food , accommodation etc. The single and double tracks were outstanding, Alan was the perfect guide being funny,knowledgeable and just an all round Gent, the bikes Crf 250 are the perfect choice for the mountain and jungle tracksread more
Ja Son
Ja Son
2018-02-06T05:37:34+0000
Definitely the best 5 days riding of my life. We had jungle.... mountains . Rivers. rope bridges. You name it we rode it. Alan is the best guide you could ask for very knowledgeable and easy going. Me and the lads will be backread more
Rune Berget
Rune Berget
2018-01-20T12:30:52+0000
Alan and his staff is really professional. Bikes and gear was... good, and the organization of the trip we had was really exciting! Easy five ✨read more
Ken Skalleberg
Ken Skalleberg
2018-01-19T13:40:35+0000
Exelent tour. Had 3 great days with super cool driving with good... terrain and brilliant staff. We will be backread more
Rolf Behling
Rolf Behling
2018-01-06T23:12:49+0000
Karl Ormrod
Karl Ormrod
2018-01-04T18:24:10+0000
A fantastic experience. Both Big Al & Tui were great hosts. I... was lucky enough to add an extra day to the trip & thank God I did. Saw everything you could think of & have 100's of photos! Highly recommended...�read more
Stein Mikkel Sveen
Stein Mikkel Sveen
2017-12-01T10:03:38+0000
Fantastic tour, thanks to Alan and Tui, see you next year... 👍😎read more
Reidar Sørensen
Reidar Sørensen
2017-11-19T03:44:03+0000
Svein Erik Veslum
Svein Erik Veslum
2017-11-15T12:06:53+0000
Excellent. If you consider going off roading in northern... Thailand, Thai Bike Tours are highly recomendable.read more
Louis Haseman
Louis Haseman
2017-10-08T09:55:49+0000
For anyone that hasn't been on one of Thai Bike Tours adventures... and you're thinking of going, don't hesitate and get one booked. One of the best holidays I've ever had. My friend and I booked 9 days, originally 2 days bikes 7 days in a 4x4 truck. We decided to change it to 2 days bikes, 3 days truck and 4 days bikes. Allan was really flexible and accommodating. I truly believe you could get the perfect tour for your ability of riding along with your want to see out of the way temples and hill tribe villages. The tour was informative, the food was great and the scenery was amazing. I have done a lot of road riding and very little off road previous to this trip and it was fun and challenging to make the crossover. By the end of the trip I felt much more competent. The bikes used are in good condition. Tui, Allan's colleague was a great rider and fantastic at maintaining and servicing not only the bikes but the trucks also. I'm going to go back in Feb/March next year and do another tour. Thank you Thai Bike Tours for a memorable, amazing holiday. Louis H. October 2017read more
Valer Sikun
Valer Sikun
2017-06-13T23:18:12+0000
Rob Davis
Rob Davis
2017-05-15T08:44:57+0000
I went on a 2 day trip with 6 mates. It was well organised from... start to finish. We kitted up the day before to save time & had good quality gear. Bikes were great! Al really knew the route well & we stopped off for good food along the way plus the accommodation was better than we expected! Very nice team with him, highly recommend this place, we'll be back!read more
Ian Wolfenden
Ian Wolfenden
2017-03-29T09:50:43+0000
5 day Enduro tour with Allan and Tui. Not knowing what to expect... we arrived in Chaing Mai meet Allan who gave us his safety talk and what we were going to encounter, which left us a little apprehensive and nervous about the trip. we picked the bikes up the next day and literally straight into the tour, off road within 5 minutes and first temple within 20 mins from that point on the the apprehension dispersed and the experience just got better and better the riding and scenery was AWESOME the hotels and food were exceptional. Allan and Tui make a great team while Allan guides makes sure everyone is ok and tailors the trip to the capability of the riders, Tui picks people up at the rear and keeps the bikes in cracking condition. The places where Allan takes you are off the beaten track and just outstanding, all in all this is one of the best holidays i have ever been on and we are already think of our next trip with Allan. all the best Ian.Karl & Charlieread more
Vaughn Maille
Vaughn Maille
2017-03-05T04:47:47+0000
A couple of weeks ago I finished a 7 day on/off road tour with... Allan and Tui. I could not have been happier with my week. They are knowledgeable and easy to get along with. The bikes are well maintained, the roads and trails are excellent along with Allan involving you in some of the decision making when possible, as to what kind of trails you would prefer to ride, gives that personal touch to your day. The accommodations were great and the food outstanding! Allan and Tui went out of their way to make sure all my needs were met and my questions or concerns addressed. Even after my tour was over Allan was there for me days later when I had some questions about things not even related to his tour. People say a picture is worth a 1000 words, I say it is worth 50%. When you look at your camera in the evening or posts on facebook you realize that the other 50% can only be seen by yourself when you are standing with boots on the ground in front of what I consider to be some of the most incredible views I have ever seen. If you love biking and want an amazing memorable scenic tour of what Thailand has to offer, book a tour with thaibiketours and these people will make it happen! You won't be disappointed..... I sure wasn't Until next time Allan. Take care mate Vaughn - Ontario Canadaread more
Kayla Waxman
Kayla Waxman
2017-02-28T03:59:43+0000
Thank you Alan and Tui for making our dirtbike trek absolutely... amazing! These guys have your back all the way and are extremely flexible to suit your riding needs along the journey. I had my work cut out for me being the only girl rider tagging along with the boys and it pushed me to do more than I imagined..soo rewarding riding with these guys, they are meant to do what they're doing and have all the knowledge and passion needed to make sure everyone has a great tour! Plus they're just amazing people to spend time with period..hear they're stories! So glad I did 🙂 Cheers Kayla & Dave ...Ontaro, Canadaread more
Philip McDonald
Philip McDonald
2016-12-13T12:32:14+0000
I did a five day off road tour with Alan last year and this year... I did an eight day road tour that was awesome. Don't waste your time researching other tour companies. Thai Bike Tours is a notch above the rest of the competition. The bike provided is well maintained. Alan knows the best routes and knows the condition of each section of road. He knows all the routes from memory. Alan knows all the good breakfast restaurants and coffee stops with a view and good coffee. You get plenty of riding every day and plenty of stops at photo opportunities. Alan accommodated a last minute route request and still managed to work a night of Papa Rocks into the tour. Alan playing drums that evening. You can check out the photos on Facebook to see some of the experience you will obtain. Already planning my next road tour for next year, to make me a three-pete customer. Thanks again Sir Alan for memorable experiences and showing me unforseen Thailand. Regards Big MACread more
Nicolino Lancia
Nicolino Lancia
2016-09-23T15:42:36+0000
Andrew Rusakov
Andrew Rusakov
2016-08-31T01:24:12+0000
Patrick O'Callaghan
Patrick O'Callaghan
2016-08-12T13:47:26+0000
Alan went above & beyond to make sure I had a pleasant... experience on my first dual track riding tour. He was patient while I learned the bike and got comfortable, then encouraging and motivating when we stepped it up a gear. Also, his local knowledge and hospitality are top notch. When arranging the tour he was extremely responsive, and was dynamic while on the road. Highly recommended for riders looking to explore Thailand's vast terrain, any skill level. Thanks again Alan, looking forward to next time. Patrickread more
Nigel Whitehead
Nigel Whitehead
2016-06-30T12:05:22+0000
Well, we just finished up our 10 day Northern Thailand road tour... and it's been fantastic! The scenery up in the mountains and along the border regions is stunning - we've experienced some great places and met some fascinating people. It's been a wonderful way to see some of the real Thailand. And if you're not that into scenery go anyway! You'll get to ride some of the best biking roads you will find anywhere. Hundreds of kilometres of remote roads in great condition with continuous corners and very little traffic has to be experienced to be believed. When Alan tells you he's going to make sure you have the best time possible - believe him. Not only is he completely professional and great company but totally flexible and willing to do what it takes to make his promise a reality. Thanks Alan! A top tour with a top bloke. We WILL be back to try some off-road also! P. S. He's a pretty damn good drummer too! #bigaldrummerread more
Dwight Vanman
Dwight Vanman
2016-03-25T17:58:58+0000
I’ve rode bikes all over the world but this tour around... Northern Thailand has to rate as one of the best, Alan and Neil run a very professional tour with the emphasis on having fun and enjoying the great roads and tracks, we even had a support vehicle that carried all our kit as well as a couple of spare bikes so whatever happens you’re guaranteed to be riding. These guys are very knowledgeable about this part of the world and always gave us options for the routes that lay ahead, me and my 4 mates rode some awesome single & double tracks (and amazing tar mac roads) through the mountains, forests and jungle, The local village tribes were all friendly and always happy to see Alan who has a great relationship with these people as he helps to raise money for schools and orphanages in these areas. The food was great as was the accommodation and we always had a few laughs in the evening looking back at the day over a few beers. We will definitely be back! Pete, Trev Paul, Jeff & mystery Frank.read more
Philip Sargent
Philip Sargent
2016-02-07T16:54:05+0000
Awesome tour, over and above my expectations, will be definitely... returning for a further tour, brilliantly managed and organised by Alan and Neil Highly recommendedread more
Phil Slough
Phil Slough
2016-01-24T01:27:29+0000
Can't say enough about my 5 day on road tour .. The scenery ..... The roads .. The tour guide and host ,Mr alan pratt . Everything I could of asked for and more . Can't wait to do it all again .read more
Olly Richards
Olly Richards
2016-01-23T14:43:28+0000
Absolutley amazing, could not fault it. The only way to see way... Thailand! wicked off road tracks with some good technical stuff. Thanks Al. I'll definitely be back!!read more
Ben Irvin
Ben Irvin
2016-01-23T04:49:27+0000
Me and my old man did 6 day tour with Alan and Neil .. It could... not of gone better in my opinion . The trails were spot on , lots of different tracks from flat out windy Tarmac to dirt car tracks and technical single tracks up and down mountains threw rivers and over suspension bridges. The bikes would have to be the best suited to the job of a long haul trail ride , not as much power as were used to racing motorcross but after day 2 your glad to have not been hanging onto the thing so hard . The bikes didn't skip a beat the whole 6 days and we were flat out from morning up to night , they hold upto the abuse amazingly well .. Alan and Neil are great at tailoring your tour as you go depending on your riding skill and fitness levels . The accomadation was great with a nice place to eat , have a few beers and stay every night. Big thanks to our mechanic tooi who went over our bikes every night and made sure they were ready to rumble the next morning. Thanks to everyone at Thai bike tours for an amazing trip !!!read more
Fabian Johow
Fabian Johow
2015-12-27T11:59:19+0000
Perfectly tailored & dirrrty moto x trip!! Got more than i... expected and i promise Alan will always make sure you'll have the best experience you can get!read more
Chris Dougherty
Chris Dougherty
2015-12-03T04:48:34+0000
We were a group of four doing a three day tour from Chang Mai to... Pie. Three of us had never ridden before. Neil was our guide and he did an excellent job teaching us how to ride and he showed us an awesome time. We had a ton of fun and lot of laughs together. I'd highly recommend this tour to everyone. Neil even went out of his way to show me around town and out for dinner when the tour was finished and my other friends had left. This tour was the highlight of Thailand for me.read more
Robin Beeby
Robin Beeby
2015-10-21T08:32:16+0000
Completely smashed all expectations out the water unreal... experience , highly recommendedread more
Pete Hood
Pete Hood
2015-06-03T01:09:30+0000
A double thumbs up Alan and Thai Bike Tours. We completed a 6... day off road tour with a group of 4, Alan did an outstanding job of tailoring the adventure to our riding abilities and his Knowledge of the trails surrounding area was mind blowing we were very impressed. The bikes were perfect for the trails with a lot custom set up to make them even better, total peace of mind in the equipment. If your into bikes and adventure, then Alan at Thai Bike Tours is your man, he has amazing knowledge, patients of a saint, and knows peoples limits all in a really safe environment. Thanks Alan for a fantastic experience from the men from down underread more
Neil Avery
Neil Avery
2014-07-16T12:46:32+0000
Just finished an epic 8 day 3,500km road tour. Starting from... Chiang Mai north Thailand we started out on the famous Mae Hong Son Loop taking the stunning town of Pai then stopping off at Mae Hong Son for the night. Next day we headed off to Mea Sot for a stop over and by now I'm grinning from ear to ear on these roads. We then threw in an additional loop to Lop Buri to see 2000 monkeys then back up to Nakhon Sawan for a night. It was then onto the ancient capital Sukhothai. From there we travelled up to Nan on possibly the best roads I've ever ridden in my life. So much so that we spent 2 nights there just to do some extra riding. I couldn't stop smiling. They were deserted apart from the odd cow or cobra !! and in fantastic condition. After that we headed up to Chiang Khong to see the Mighty Meekon river bordering Loa, Thailand and Burma (The Golden Triangle). A night there then on the Chiang Rai for our final night away. Last epic day back to Chiang Mai and a well deserved rest. A massive thanks to Alan Pratt for running a brilliant tour. Well exceeded my expectations. Return trip already booked. If you've not been out here and ride a bike or simply want to be shown around a fantastic country then use your next set of holidays to do so with these guys !!read more
Robert Mclean
Robert Mclean
2014-06-10T12:03:56+0000
Hats off or rather Helmets off to Thai Bike Tours…. we have... just completed 4 days of glorious northern tracks and roads. Took my 15 year old son along who really hadn’t ridden much and he loved it….. Alan was so patient and willing to share, great knowledge of local tracks and scenery as we’ll as ability to share and relate it to all ages > All the gear we got was first class high quality gear and what really impressed me were the bikes were well serviced, clean and in tip top order….. so many places you rent through give you old bombs with suspect servicing but not Thai Bike Tours…. proof of the pudding is my 15 year old son is now an off road rider fan and we have already booked one on one tour with Alan while my son is still in Thaialnd…. thanks a bunch If there are Dads out there who would like to have a great Dad and Son experience then while in Thailand then book a tour with Aan and team…. worth every penny and then some againread more
Anna Coe-Salazar
Anna Coe-Salazar
2014-05-08T13:25:48+0000
We really recommend Thai Bike Tours UK. Alan is highly... experienced off roader, provides well prepared bikes and is a fountain of knowledge for every skill level track in the stunning mountainous region of Chiang Mai. He even sourced a suitable bike for a shortty like me. Alan was v patient throughout the two day tour and was highly intuitive about both rising and lowering confidence levels. All in all, great fun, fantastic scenery and we learnt shed loads. Thanks a lot Alanread more
Pravit Konthieng
Pravit Konthieng
2014-05-08T11:48:18+0000
Mark Dudacek
Mark Dudacek
2014-02-06T19:17:00+0000
Pijitra Dumpetch
Pijitra Dumpetch
2013-12-06T15:35:43+0000
Noppawan Thonglor
Noppawan Thonglor
2013-12-06T09:21:33+0000
Next Reviews